Reviews

Mercy's Rescue 

Lara Taeuber
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't Wait for the reveal..
Reviewed in the United States on August 31, 2015
Verified Purchase
I received this book free for my honest review. I was only a few chapters in when I just had to have my own copy and I rushed to order it. I love the love at first sight idea. I really don't believe in love at first sight, but a love that is destined or anointed by God can be seen that way even if both parties can't see it yet. One knows and the other as the person grows close to God that love is revealed. This book shows the grace and love of God in the characters in the story. It is revealed in a non preachy manner. I know Debra is hard at work at her next book and I cant wait to read it.

Jessie981
5.0 out of 5 stars A very nice read....
Reviewed in the United States on November 21, 2015
Verified Purchase
This was my first book by this author and it will not be my last. This was a well written romance that has a good story behind it all. I had a hard time putting this book down and enjoyed it from the first page to the last one. Well worth the time.....

Claiming the Maverick's Heart

CINDY F.
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this story!
Reviewed in the United States on January 15, 2017
Verified Purchase
I loved this story. I thought both Macy & Trace were very relatable, realistic, interesting, and.....let's face it, they had that undeniable spark. Macy had my heart from the beginning. No matter how much she lost, or how badly she was treated by someone close to her,she never ever let it get her down for long. She would cry a few tears, then pick herself back up and move on. And last but not least; I have to give her kuddos for making Trace really work long and hard for her forgiveness.

I have to give Trace props, too. He didn't blame anyone else for the things that went wrong in his past, he only blamed himself. How many times has that happened in other books, or in real life situations, for that matter? I'll tell you, hardly EVER!!!! And another thing; most men would have gotten tired of the constant brush off and moved on, but not Trace. No once did he think he'd be instantly forgiven when he came back, although I'm not sure he thought he'd have to work as long, or hard as he did.

Great story, great plot line, and a very nice flow to the story itself.

Kelly
5.0 out of 5 stars Her best yet!
Reviewed in the United States on October 1, 2016
Verified Purchase
Macy has fought really hard to put her life back together since Trace left her with only a note ON THE DAY OF THEIR WEDDING. It helped that he also left town and the fact that it's been years is also nice. Except now he's back.

Oh, guys, this book. It's so sweet and fun! And I love Macy. (It took me some time but I like Trace, too.)

This book is an absolute delight. I'm a fan of Debra Holt's anyway but this may be her best one yet.

Highly recommended--especially if you like cowboys.

His Country Bride

Jude Wightman
5.0 out of 5 stars A awesome romance that keeps you wanting more
Reviewed in the United States on May 2, 2016
Verified Purchase
This book grabbed me from the first page. Didn't want to put it down. A awesome romance that keeps you wanting more. Deacon was my favorite. The kinda book that is the kinda romance that everyone wants. Love the way its written. Love the story. Its just all love. Please keep these wonderful stories going. Looking forward to more from Debra Holt.
Helpful
Report abuse

jake2009
5.0 out of 5 stars You know it is a love story but there are so many dimensions
Reviewed in the United States on June 11, 2016
Verified Purchase
Ms. Holt continues with her suburb writing. You know it is a love story but there are so many dimensions. You don't really know where she is going and once again I think I know the direction she is heading and then a surprise twist occurs. It is refreshing to read a love story that is not one demenisonal and her characters are witty, funny, and likeable.

Love Beneath the Texas Blue Sky

Deb D
4.0 out of 5 stars Clean Western Romance
Reviewed in the United States on November 3, 2017
Verified Purchase
Love Beneath The Blue Texas Sky by Debra Holt is a fantastic second chance romance. Ms Holt has delivered a well-written book and filled it with amazing, lovable characters. J.D. and Mandy’s story is touching, loaded with drama and humor. A bit of suspense and spice round this out into a fantastic story, clean enough for any age. I enjoyed reading Love Beneath The Blue Texas Sky and look forward to reading more from Debra Holt in the future. This is a complete book, not a cliff-hanger.

Ann M. Caldwell
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United States on May 24, 2017
Verified Purchase
Great Author and I loved the book. Good clean book.

Careful Shopper

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this!

Reviewed in the United States on January 30, 2018

Loved this book! Very well written

Beware the Ranger (The Lawmen Series)

Linda Krause
5.0 out of 5 stars So glad I came across this author!
Reviewed in the United States on November 22, 2019
Verified Purchase
Had never read anything by this author before. This book sounded interesting, so I ordered it. It arrived yesterday and jumped to the head of my TBR stack. I started reading it yesterday afternoon and about halfway through, I ordered the next book. The story drew me in and the characters became like friends. This is an author that I will be very happy to continue following!

Marilyn
5.0 out of 5 stars Beware the Ranger
Reviewed in the United States on October 6, 2018
Verified Purchase
BEST BOOK EVER !! Loved all the characters,especially the Grandmother . Loved the fact that Debra Holt did not have to add graphic sex to tell a nice and interesting story . The characters all had good morals .
I will be reading more stories by Debra Holt.

The Lawman's Apache Moon (The Lawmen Series)

Cathy
5.0 out of 5 stars Make yourself happy and read this book.
Reviewed in the United States on October 28, 2019
Verified Purchase
A wonderfully written happy ever after love story that holds your attention with the right amount of everything to satisfy your inner self. The ending will have you crying with joy. Needless to say you will not be dissapointed.

Trolle46Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Spell binding
Reviewed in the United States on October 6, 2018
Verified Purchase
If you're a sucker for a happily ever after love story, you will be up all night with this one. Angie and Jace are star crossed lovers both convinced that there wasn't a perfect mate for them. They fought the good fight determined they each knew the outcome. The Apache Moon knew better.

Along Came a Ranger (The Lawmen Series)

Quilt Purple
5.0 out of 5 stars Just when things look like we’re headed for the HEA ending all kinds of ...
Reviewed in the United States on March 25, 2018
Verified Purchase
This is the first of Debra Holt’s books I’ve read and I assure you it won’t be the last. I was hooked within the first 10 pages.

We have a successful romance writer Stacy Smith speaking at a writer’s convention and we have Davis McKenna also at the same hotel for a convention of Texas Rangers. There is a retrieved towel, a stuck elevator and an agreement to meet for breakfast where Stacy discovers, oops, he’s a Texas Ranger, a cowboy, and she does NOT date cowboys—not ever. She says thank you but no thank you to breakfast and thinks that is that. Back home in Austin Stacy tries to get back to work but can’t get Davis out of her mind. Davis is also intrigued and can’t get Stacy out of his mind so does a little sleuthing to find out where she lives and more about her. As the story progresses Davis tries to break down Stacy’s barriers but is she weakening her stance or not. Just when things look like we’re headed for the HEA ending all kinds of problems come up and the action is enough to keep you turning the pages as fast as you can read.

This was book three in a series of four but definitely works as a stand alone. Now off to get the other three in this series!

Beth I-L
5.0 out of 5 stars Stayed up all night reading this book!
Reviewed in the United States on July 25, 2018
Verified Purchase
I couldn’t put this book down. The main characters grabbed me right from the beginning and I chose seeing their journey through over sleep! The character development is well done, the story arc moves well, the angst level is just right and the reconciliation scene is lovely. Davis and Stacy are great characters. The secondary characters enhance the plot perfectly. My only regret is not having a detailed scene where Donnie gets his comeuppance! His take on politics and power is a little too close to reality right now and I was hoping for a handcuffs scene involving him and his father!

Highly recommend!

The Sheriff's Christmas Angels (The Lawmen Series)

Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic book with hope in a small town !
Reviewed in the United States on February 9, 2020
Verified Purchase
I started reading this awesome book and couldn’t put it down ! This book contains Hope a small town with friendly people and Romance and a beautiful young lady that needs a mother ! With a strong woman that never really had a family ! The man in her life is the town sheriff and he is a very kind man to the female character along with his parents who become like her own parents ! Some bumps in the road , can they work thru them ?
Darlene Lindstrom

Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Angles are magical
Reviewed in the United States on November 6, 2020
Verified Purchase
What a beautiful story of loss, love, hope, dreams and family. A mother knows best, but even she midsize things sometimes. Read as Cold finds a stranger in his bed. Emma is looking for a new start. Who would have thought a stray mutt would bring so many people together.

I could not wait to read what happened next. I cried, laughed, and got mad, but mostly smiled often. Great story line and characters. A must read.

Waltz with Me, Cowboy (The Sisters of the Yellow Rose Series)

Sherry Legan
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Sweet Romance
Reviewed in the United States on October 24, 2018
Just a good sweet love story. I enjoyed Waltz With Me Cowboy.
This was a really, really good book.
The characters are charming. All of them. From the main characters Calla and Ty to the Ty's friend and associate fireman
Reid. To Darcy the diner owner.
Calla's sisters are just as charming and I am hoping that since they are single and 'available' that they'll be finding their own romance and happy ending also.
There's a little interest simmering between Reid the fireman and Calla's sister Jaz so I am expecting/hoping maybe for their story to be in the works.
There is a bit of conflict because Calla is reeling from a bad relationship causing her to not have any trust. But Ty wins her heart in the end making Waltz With Me Cowboy a good 'ole romance.

I look forward to reading more from Debra Holt.

Andrea Coventry
5.0 out of 5 stars Like spending time with old friends
Reviewed in the United States on October 29, 2018
I feel like I have already been introduced to these characters somewhere along the line. At the very least, I felt like they were old friends. Calla has a lot of baggage in her past from which she is trying to escape. So in a way it was perfect time for her to have to come home to take over the family business, even though losing your beloved father is never a good thing. I admire her strength and devotion to her family. And her sisters have their own fun personalities that blend so well.

Ty is that hottie ranch type with the slow drawl and sexy demeanor, but without being the cocky type. He takes his responsibilities seriously and is a man who knows how to get things done. He also loves to love hard and will show it to you more than he tells you. I only have a little country in me, but can totally see myself falling for someone like that myself.

One of the greatest scenes in this book is when the two of them meet for the first time. I don't like to give away spoilers, but I have often wanted to do that on purpose. It works much better as an accident. And I have never wanted to take a ride down the river in a rowboat so much, just sayin'.

Calla and Ty are fun because they spar and play off each other so well. The chemistry between them is intense. They bring out the best in each other. And their lives in McKenna Springs just seem so relaxing in spite of all the hard work, yet almost magical and exciting. It's a place I want to visit and these are people I want to meet. I am guessing that Calla's sisters Jaz and Lily will soon have their own stories, and I can't wait to read them.

I received a complimentary copy in exchange for my honest review.

True Blue Cowboy (The Blood Brothers Series)

Kath
5.0 out of 5 stars “True Blue Cowboy “(Blood Brothers Book1)
Reviewed in the United States on September 17, 2020
Verified Purchase
This was a really good book,starting off a little slow,but coming up to speed in time.Two brothers after the same girl who was trying to run a ranch by herself after her mother passed away.One is sincere,the other not,but can she realize which the one for her really is in time? You’ll just have to read it to find out! And you’ll

Kindle Customer Linda
5.0 out of 5 stars Am in love!
Reviewed in the United States on August 25, 2020
Verified Purchase
Great romance and the characters are so perfectly wrote! The telling of this story was just wonderful and I would recommend this book highly! From the moment I started this book I could not put it down.The author has woven a great romance series full of swoon worthy cowboys and their loves.Looking forward to reading more from this author.

Homeward Bound, Cowboy (The Blood Brothers Series)

Marsha @ Keeper Bookshelf
VINE VOICE
5.0 out of 5 stars An emotional romance that will hold your heart til the final page
Reviewed in the United States on March 5, 2020
Trust is something no one should take lightly. Once given it’s a gift to be cherished, and once broken it can change a life in so many ways. Rio and Dee are about to put their trust in each other through one of the most difficult tests of all. And it’s going to be a rocky road before this couple can find that happy ever after future.

Homeward Bound, Cowboy is such an emotional story yet one that is also filled with sadness, past pain, laughter, one adorable fawn, close friends, and family secrets. I fell in love with Rio almost from the start. This man of few words has secrets, ones he intends to keep to himself – all he wants is answers to questions that have plagued him his entire life. But one brave woman with a caring heart that’s been hurt one too many times will have him rethinking about that quick trip to the Braxton Ranch and about mending hearts once trust is broken. Dee was a little slower for me to warm up to. She sees the world in a very defined way, there are no gray areas, she has boundaries and major trust issues. And to be completely fair, she has good reasons for the way she sees secrets and important bits of information hidden from her. Watching this couple slow burn their way to love and then risk it all was an enjoyable, emotional journey. One that I would highly recommend.

I loved seeing Chance and Josie once again, the inclusion of previous couples in the rest of a series is always a treat for me since most series are about a family in some form, and I love knowing what happened for them in their future. Homeward Bound, Cowboy will deliver laughter, tears, anger, fear, finding lasting love and a family that draws you in like an old friend. I had such a good time in this world once again, and I’m definitely waiting for the next story, Her Secret Cowboy.

*I received an e-ARC of this novel from the publisher, Tule Publishing. That does not change what I think of this story. It is my choice to leave a review giving my personal opinion about this book.*

Christina
4.0 out of 5 stars Seriously good
Reviewed in the United States on March 3, 2020
I really enjoyed this book, it had all the things needed to keep me reading & not wanting to put it down. This book was packed with heat, drama,angst, healing & forgiveness. Rio & Dee were definitely a good pairing & the sparks that kept building between them had me holding my breath waiting for them to ignite. When they did ignite it was intense & frequent, leaving us wondering will they or won’t they. I loved seeing Josie & Chance again & the cuteness of baby Emmy was so fun. I’m enjoying this series & am wondering if there might be a book for Devlin because he just kind of dropped off the face of the earth & I’m assuming that Rissa is the next friend in line for a story because of her comment about a Braxton male. Definitely recommend. I voluntarily reviewed this book from Tule Publishing.

Her Secret Cowboy (The Blood Brothers Series)

pw reader
5.0 out of 5 stars The story is as beautiful as the cover.
Reviewed in the United States on April 9, 2020
Her Secret Cowboy is the third Blood Brothers by Debra Holt. This is such a great series but when I read the first book I couldn’t really understand the title for the series. After reading the second book I understood, then Dev’s story makes it even clearer. Now the unpredictable brother returns home. From the first book, I was really wanting to know his story believing it was more than Devlin being a gypsy spirit. It was!

Her Secret Cowboy was everything that that I had hoped Devlin’s story to be. Excellent attention holding writing where tough guys have tender hearts towards animals. Family and making a difference are importance, with characters that you would want as friends. Some might would classify it as a second chance romance but first and foremost it is a second chance at life for Devlin. His brothers, their loves and Marissa Flanagan come to his aid. Excellent ending to the series. Deep down I hope that there will be a spin-off to others who are in their community.

4.5 Stars
An ARC of the book was given to me by Tule Publishing which I voluntarily chose to read and reviewed. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Eileen Wells
4.0 out of 5 stars Her Secret Cowboy
Reviewed in the United States on April 11, 2020
I really enjoyed Devlin and Marissa’s sweet and emotional story in Her Secret Cowboy by Debra Holt, book three in her Blood Brothers series. I really enjoyed learning more about Devlin in this book. It totally changed my opinion of him from the first two books. Marissa was a strong, but sassy character who also had a sad side. It also turns out Delin had a hand in twice changing her life. The chemistry between him and Marissa was hot and sizzling simmering; keeping me hoping for their future. Both of them fought what they believed in and it made for a very interesting read.

Ms. Holt wrote a wonderful and emotional story that is definitely not to be missed. She provided a tale rich with sizzling chemistry, amusing banter, and endearing characters giving Devlin and Marissa a chance for a future together. I highly recommend Her Secret Cowboy to other readers.

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book.

​©2014 by Debra Holt  all rights reserved.​  Proudly created by Bright Ideas Graphics